Our national association was founded on 10 November 2023. Currently, our member dojos are:


Sanshinkai Aikido Nederland offers the following services to its members:


Our board is responsible for the execution of the statutes and house rules and currently consists of:

  • Mervyn Lewis, president
  • Ernst Bechthum, treasurer
  • Jan Stomphorst, secretary

Technical Committee

The technical committee is responsible for the execution of the technical regulations and currently consists of:

  • Michele Quaranta, 7th dan shihan, advisor / supervisor
  • Sander van Geloven, 5th dan shidoin, president
  • Marcel Kok, 4th dan fukushidoin, member
  • Samir Redžepagić, 3th dan fukushidoin, member


We are registered at: